What's the difference between a links and a bobcat?

The lynx and bobcat belong to the same Lynx genus. Bobcats are the smallest cats in the species with stubby tails and distinct dark strips on the forelegs and tail. Lynx are larger and have a tuft of dark hair on the tips of their ears. Lynx have longer legs and bigger paws.