What is the movie zathura about?

Zathura: A Space Adventure is a 2005 American science fiction adventure film, an adaptation of the 2002 children's book Zathura by Chris Van Allsburg, author of the 1981 children's book Jumanji. In the book & movie, a game makes two kids' house move through space.