How long do baked potatoes take in the microwave?

It depends on the wattage of your microwave oven as well as how many and what size they are. A single average-sized russet can be done in less than 4-5 minutes in a 1250 watt oven. Consult your oven owner's manual.

---

10 minutes. Flip it over after 5 minutes.