What is wine press residue called?

Wine Sediment, is formed by crystallisation, of the wine and is nothing bad. Fine old wine, therefor should be decanted. sediment sometimes found in a bottle, or glass, of wine is called Dregs. When making wine, the wine press residue is called pomice, or marc. Enjoy life.