Who is the first billionaire rapper?

Jay-Z, whose real name is Shawn Carter, is one of just a handful of billionaire entertainers and the first hip-hop artist to claim such a fortune.

---

According to Forbes magazine, Jay-Z is the first rapper to have a net worth of a billion dollars.