How do birds chew their food?

Without teeth, a bird cannot chew its food down to bits in its mouth like humans do. Birds must instead rely on the muscular stomach-like pouch called the gizzard to crush down their food. Many species swallow stones and grit to aid in digestion.

---

They don’t chew their food it is stored in their gullet before being digested