What's the deadliest storm in the world?

In 2008: Cyclone Nargis was the deadliest storm to ever strike. It hit Southeast Asian nation of Burma, also known as Myanmar. More than 140,000 lives were lost, and the number may be higher, given that many bodies were washed out to sea and never recovered.