How do you get the torch in luigi's mansion three?

You need to travel to the medieval set with a plant while carrying a bucket of water. Have Gooigi on set in front of the camera while holding the water and have Luigi start the camera. Next, pour the water onto the plant and climb to the top of the castle. You can now pick up the torch.