How fast is iron man?

The speed limit of the armor is unknown, but most hyper velocity projectiles travel at a maximum speed of between Mach 7.3 and Mach 8.8 (between 5600 mph and 6700 mph), so it's safe to assume that is the range of Iron Man's armor's top speed.