Are there alligators in the rio grand river?

Whatever their origins, the RGV has harbored a relatively small population of alligators along the coast at least since the 1970's. Periodic surveys on refuge lands have yielded as many a 110 but their numbers fluctuate depending on drought. They do occasionally appear in the bay and Arroyo Colorado