Where is saint olaf minnesota?

St. Olaf is a town located in northern Minnesota, the often-referred to hometown of Rose Nylund from the 1985-1992 sitcom The Golden Girls. The town is often thought to be of fictional origin, but this town does, in fact, exist in Minnesota.