Who founded the middle colonies?

Originally founded by the Dutch. England soon gained ownership and sent the majority of settlers, replacing the Dutch in New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania and a small part of Connecticut. It was called "Nieuw Nederland" (New Netherlands).