Is it grape a berry?

Yes, grapes are berries.

---

Grapes are considered a true berry because the entire pericarp (fruit wall) is fleshy.

---

In scientific terminology, a berry is a fruit produced from the ovary of a single flower in which the outer layer of the ovary wall develops into an edible fleshy portion (pericarp). Accordingly, a grape is a berry.

---

Grapes are botanically considered berries.