What year did mount saint helens blow?

On May 18, 1980, a major volcanic eruption occurred at Mount St. Helens, a volcano located in Skamania County, in the U.S. state of Washington. The eruption was the most significant volcanic eruption to occur in the contiguous 48 U.S. states since 1915