How many teaspoons is four sprigs of thyme?

Thyme has a delicate flavor, and it would take a lot to overpower a recipe. Leaves from a normal sprig of thyme would equal between 1/4 and 3/4 teaspoon. However much you choose, select one with lots of leaves on it.