How does an eclipse happen?

An eclipse is when either the moon or earth blocks the light of the sun from the other. For example a Solar Eclipse is when the Moon blocks the Sun from shining on the Earth, and a Lunar Eclipse is when the Earth blocks the Sun from shining on the Moon.