What happened to ben solo?

In Star Wars, Kylo Ren—who becomes Ben Solo again after an intervention from his parents, Leia Organa and Han Solo—sacrificially dies to save the other half of his “dyad,” Rey. He uses the Force to resurrect a dead Rey, and the two share a romantic kiss before he surrenders to death.