What's the difference between spare ribs and baby back ribs?

Baby back come from the back of the animal and the spare ribs or St. Louis Style ribs (which are cut from the Spare Ribs) come from the belly. Baby back ribs are a fair bit smaller in size, but have more meat than spare ribs. Spare Ribs are taken from the belly and are less meaty than baby back ribs