What's the largest sand desert?

The Rub' al Khali desert is the largest continuous sand desert in the world, encompassing most of the southern third of the Arabian Peninsula. The desert covers some 650,000 km² including parts of Saudi Arabia, Oman, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.