Can i eat black watermelon seeds?

Watermelon seeds are perfectly safe to eat. If you get a mouthful of seeds along with that sweet, juicy watermelon flesh, it’s totally fine. Watermelon seeds are full of essential nutrients but to really benefit from them you need to chew those seeds up.