Give me more definitions for litter?

The definition of litter is trash, such as paper, cans, and bottles, that is left lying in an open or public place. A litter can also be the group of young animals born to an animal at one time. To litter means to make (a place) untidy with rubbish or a large number of objects left lying about.

---

1.trash, such as paper, cans, and bottles, that is left lying in an open or public place. 2.the group of young animals born to an animal at one time. 3.absorbent material, typically in granular form, used to line a shallow receptacle in which a cat can urinate and defecate when indoors.