Can i use dark corn syrup instead of light corn syrup?

In most foods, yes. Dark corn syrup will only make the food stickier, sweeter, and possibly have a molasses overtone. Do not use dark corn syrup in cases where paleness of color is important, for instance in white icing or vanilla cake.