What's the biggest sun in our galaxy?

The red hypergiant "VY Canis Majoris" is among the largest known stars in our galaxy. It has an estimated radius between 1,800 and 2,100 times that of the Sun. At this size, if placed in our solar system, it would reach nearly to the orbit of Saturn.