What is a flat top box?

According to wikipedia dot org, a Tennessee Flat Top Box is a song written and recorded by country music singer Johnny Cash. It was released as a single in late 1961, reaching #11 on the country singles charts, and #84 on the pop charts. The song's name refers to a steel-stringed acoustic guitar.