What are non kosher entrees called?

There are many foods that are not Kosher, including Ham or Pork products. Foods that are non-Kosher are called "terefah" (or "forbidden") in Hebrew, or "trayf" in Yiddish.

---

Non-kosher food is called Treif which is derived from the Hebrew work 'teref" which means torn. Jews were forbidden to eat meat from an animal that was "torn" or mortally wounded.