What meat is in baloney?

Bologna sausage, also called baloney in the United States and known in Australia, Britain, Ireland, Zimbabwe and South Africa as polony, is a sausage derived from mortadella, a similar-looking, finely ground pork sausage containing cubes of pork fat, originally from the Italian city of Bologna.