Who is the actor in citizen kane?

The principal actor in Citizen Kane was Orson Welles who portrayed the character Charles Foster Kane, a wealthy newspaper publisher. Welles also co-wrote, produced and directed the acclaimed movie--which some have called the best movie of all time.