When did dick vermeil coach the eagles?

Vermeil began his NFL head coaching career in 1976 with the Philadelphia Eagles. By 1978, the Eagles made the playoffs for the first time in 18 seasons. Citing occupational burnout, he retired for the first time on January 10, 1983