How many stars can we see?

Considering all the stars visible around Earth,10,000 visible stars is the highest estimate. Others place the number visible to the eye alone around 5,000. As half of Earth is always in daylight, only half the estimated number between 5,000 and 2,500 stars would be visible from Earth’s night side.