Has a nuclear bomb ever been used?

There have been several tests of nuclear weapons, and, one bomb each were dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki on August 6th and August 9th nineteen forty-five, which leveled both cities, killing over three hundred fifty thousand people and hastened the surrender of Japan during world war two.

---

Yes, USA used two on Japan that ended the Pacific War.