What happened to ezra bridger?

Star Wars fans know Ezra Bridger was a human male, Jedi Padawan, freedom fighter, and revolutionary leader in the rebellion against the Galactic Empire. Ezra sacrifices himself to save the crew from Thrawn. Last seen, Ezra and Thrawn are jumped to hyperspace by the Purgill to an unknown location.