What does non canonical mean?

2 meanings. Some religions have Canonical Law. This means According to Sacred Texts. It is written! May also be related to a book, tv show, or fandom. This sense refers to something being true to the 1st version of a story. Canon means original, initial, or first. True, core, or iconic.