What is whiskey throttle?

Whiskey throttle is a phenomena that occurs on vehicles with handlebars and twist-grip throttles. As more throttle is applied, often accidentally, the rider shifts back due to the acceleration, resulting in the application of more throttle as the rider attempts to hold on.