Who is kathy mattea's grandmother?

Mattea's song,"Where've You Been" was actually written by her Grammy-winning husband, Jon Vezner and his friend Don Henry. The song is a love story inspired by the timeless love of Vezner's grandparents, even through loss of memory and illness.