How do i roast squash?

Wash the outside and remove all stem pieces. Cut in half, scoop out the seeds. Heat oven to 350F. Brush the cut surfaces with olive oil or butter and place them cut-side down on a baking sheet. Roast until you can pierce the skin easily with a fork.