How many earth years are in one light year?

Light years are not a unit of time, that means light years cannot be measured in years, day or hours. Furthermore, a light year is a unit of astronomical distance equivalent to the distance that light travels in one year, which is 9.4607 × 1012 km (nearly 6 trillion miles).