What is slab city?

Slab city, located in the Sonoran desert of Imperial County California. Is considered off the grid living and no law enforcement. Today, it is considered an art preservation of famous Salvation Mountain. Home to many travellers conducting festivals, gatherings, and seeking a free lifestyle.