Who is the architect of washington d. c.?

Pierre Charles L'Enfant. (born August 2, 1754, Paris, France—died June 14, 1825, Prince George's county, Maryland, U.S.), French-born American engineer, architect, and urban designer who designed the basic plan for Washington, D.C., the capital city of the United States.

---

Pierre Charles L'Enfant