What cause the fire at notre dame?

The exact cause of the 15 Apr 2019 fire that devastated Notre-Dame de Paris is still under investigation (as of Mar 2020), but is thought to have been an electrical spark from equipment being used for renovation efforts.

---

French judicial police believe an electrical short-circuit is most likely what caused the fire