Does baking soda cut grease?

Baking soda can be used as a mild abrasive in cleaning virtually anything. It does appear to clean, or “cut”, grease. To use it as a cleaner, sprinkle some baking soda on the greasy or oily surface that you wish to clean, and moisten a sponge or a paper towel to scrub. Then rinse off.