What animals lived during the ice age?

During the Ice Ages, there were mammals that are very familiar to us like deer, pack rats, and ground squirrels. But there were also unusual mammals, most of them very large, that are now extinct, such as Sabre-toothed cats, wooly mammoths and rhinos, ground sloths and even giant beavers.