What south american country lies between columbia and peru?

Brazil is located in East Central South America. It is bound by Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname and French Guiana to the north, Colombia to the northwest, Peru, Bolivia and Paraguay to the west, Argentina to the southwest, Uruguay to the south and the Atlantic Ocean to the east.