What is never eat soggy waffles mean?

This is a pneumonic memory aid to remember the order of the cardinal directions in the order they would appear in a clockwise direction: North, East, South, West..."never-North; eat-East, soggy-South, waffles-West". Also phrased as "Never eat soggy Wheaties".

---

Never Eat Soggy Waffles: North South East West: a mnemonic device, not a pneumonic device, to aid memory.