Do tomato plants like egg shells?

eggshells provide beneficial calcium for your growing tomato plants and help prevent blossom end rot. Save eggshells throughout the winter so you will have enough for each tomato plant when it is time for spring planting. You will need approximately 12 crushed eggshells for each tomato plant.