What is the difference between aluminum and ten?

Beta tin is the metallic form of tin whereas alpha tin is a nonmetallic form. Aluminum is considered as a metalloid. The main difference tin and aluminum is that tin has a silvery-white appearance whereas aluminum has a silvery-gray appearance.