How hot is broil?

550 Degrees

---

The temperature control you have with a broiler is how far under the heat you place your food. The temperature is usually about 500 F to 550 F (260 – 290 C.) Electric ovens in North American have a separate heating element inside them at the top, which comes on when “broil” is chosen on the oven