How big is deep space nine?

The series deep space nine space station is very big, over a kilometer across (6 tenths of a mile). It has an outer docking ring; an inner habitat ring and central core.

---

For the show's conceptual design of Deep Space Nine, it is over a kilometer in diameter, is composed of a broad outer docking ring; an inner habitat ring containing residential apartments; and a central core containing the promenade, the fusion reactors, and the operations center, known as "Ops".