Who is janet jackson's second husband?

Janet Jackson's second husband was Rene Elizondo Jr.. They were married from 1991 to 2000. Her first husband was James DeBarge.

---

Janet Jackson's second marriage was to Mexican dancer and songwriter René Elizondo. They met while René, who is also a music video director, was working on a film. Janet and René got engaged on a beach and were married on March 31, 1991.