What does three p.m. mean?

PM is Latin. Post meridiem which means after mid day. So 3pm is 3 o’clock in the afternoon.

---

Regarding time, the abbreviation p.m. means "post meridian," which is Latin for "after noon." Thus, 3pm means 3:00 in the afternoon on a 12-hour clock, corresponding to 15:00 on a 24-hour clock.