What's the heaviest cloud?

A cumulonimbus cloud is the heaviest, because of the vertical extent of the cloud, which can reach altitudes of over 50,000 feet (15.2 km). Such clouds can only be sustained through sustained strong updrafts, otherwise they will collapse.

---

According to scientists, the weight of the average cumulus cloud is 1.1 million pounds!